What are the 6 pillars?

What are the 6 pillars?

The Six Pillars of Character are: Trustworthiness, Respect, Responsibility, Fairness, Caring and Citizenship. We recommend always using the Pillars in this specific order and using the acronym T.R.R.F.C.C. (terrific). Each of the Six Pillar of Character traits are used within our CHARACTER COUNTS!

Why are the six pillars of character important?

The Six Pillars act as a multi-level filter through which to process decisions. So, being trustworthy is not enough we must also be caring. In short, the Six Pillars can dramatically improve the ethical quality of our decisions, and thus our character and lives.

What does the 6 pillars of character mean?

Evans continues to emphasize the Six pillars of Character Education: TRUSTWORTHINESS, RESPECT, RESPONSIBILITY, FAIRNESS, CARING, CITIZENSHIP.

What is the purpose of character development?

Character development is the process and execution of creating a fully rounded, complex, and lifelike character within your fictional writing with the purpose of making readers invested in them and their life or journey.

What are the four types of characters?

One way to classify characters is by examining how they change (or don’t change) over the course of a story. Grouped in this way by character development, character types include the dynamic character, the round character, the static character, the stock character, and the symbolic character.

How do you keep character characters?

5 Ways to Keep Characters ConsistentCreate a Bible for your character. Create separate dialogue files for each character. If there are long spaces between writing and editing sessions, then be sure to re-read the previous sections. Immerse yourself with a character for a day. Write an obituary of your character.