What classification is eagle?

What classification is eagle?

Class Aves – Birds, oiseaux
Order Accipitriformes – éperviers, Hawks
Family Accipitridae Vigors, 1824 – Eagles, Hawks, Kites, aigles, buses, éperviers
Genus Haliaeetus Savigny, 1809 – Fish Eagles
Species Haliaeetus leucocephalus (Linnaeus, 1766) – Águila cabeza blanca, Bald Eagle, Pygargue à tête blanche

What animal kingdom is eagle?

Golden eagle/Kingdom

What is the classification of the bald eagle?

Bald eagle/Class

How is a bald eagle classified as a species?

Get details of Bald Eagle classification in this section. Details of Bald Eagle classification includes all the scientific information which is called as taxonomy. Taxonomy is another name for classification. Bald Eagle classification involves hierarchical levels to place species into groups.

How many species of eagles are there in the world?

Eagles belong to several groups of genera, not all of which are closely related. Most of the 60 species of eagle are from Eurasia and Africa. Outside this area, just 14 species can be found—2 in North America, 9 in Central and South America, and 3 in Australia.

What kind of Eagle is found in North America?

Nearctic (USA and Canada): golden eagle (also found in Palearctic), bald eagle . Neotropical (Central and South America): Spizaetus (four species), solitary eagles (two spp.), harpy eagle, crested eagle, black-chested buzzard-eagle . Palearctic Eurasia: Golden eagle, White-tailed eagle . Eagles are often informally divided into four groups.

How big is an eagle and what kind of bird is it?

Eagles are not a natural group, but denote essentially any bird of prey large enough to hunt sizeable (about 50 cm long or more overall) vertebrate prey. Eagles are large, powerfully built birds of prey, with heavy heads and beaks.

What is the classification of an eagle?

Scientific Classification Common Name bald eagle Kingdom Animalia Phylum Chordata Class Aves Order Falconiformes Family Accipitridae Genus Species Haliaeetus (sea eagle) leucocephalus (white head)

What is the scientific classification of a bald eagle?

The Bald Eagle is a species of eagle known by the scientific name Haliaeetus leucocephalus. They are majestic creatures that can grow to 37 inches in length and 90 inches in wing span.

What are the different types of Eagles?

The most common types of eagles, however, are: the bald eagle, the golden eagle, the black eagle, the African fish eagle, the white-bellied sea eagle, and the short-toed snake eagle. The two most famous types of eagles are the bald and the African eagle.

What is the taxonomy of an eagle?

The taxonomy of bald eagles, according to the Integrated Taxonomic Information System (ITIS), is: Kingdom: Animalia. Subkingdom: Bilateria . Infrakingdom: Deuterostomia. Phylum: Chordata. Subphylum: Vertebrata. Infraphylum: Gnathostomata.